Referee Knocked Out Cold: Shocking Incident Shakes Up the Fight

Lucas Rainfall

Updated Tuesday, March 19, 2024 at 12:00 AM CDT

In a jaw-dropping turn of events, a recent fight took an unexpected twist when a cartwheel kick ended up taking out the referee. The incident, captured in a viral video, has left viewers in awe and sparked a heated discussion about the consequences of such a mishap in the world of combat sports.

The video begins with intense action as the fighters engage in a fierce exchange of blows. But it's the moment when one of the fighters attempts a cartwheel kick that everything goes wrong. Instead of connecting with his opponent, the kick unintentionally strikes the referee, sending him crashing to the ground.

Fortunately, the referee proves to be a tough individual as he manages to stay conscious despite the powerful blow. However, the impact of the kick leaves him temporarily incapacitated, lying on the canvas. As the stunned crowd watches, the fighters and the audience are left wondering about the next course of action.

The incident instantly sparked a flurry of comments and reactions from viewers across social media platforms. One user humorously suggested, "Someone throw a chair in there while the ref is down!" While this comment might be lighthearted, it highlights the astonishment and unpredictability of the situation.

Others expressed concern for the safety of the fighters, emphasizing the importance of protecting oneself at all times. Some even questioned the referee's positioning before the kick, wondering why he was reaching in between the fighters. These comments shed light on the technical aspects of the sport and the potential risks involved.

Interestingly, the incident also drew comparisons to the world of professional wrestling, with one user mentioning, "This is when you do all the illegal stuff while the ref is knocked out. I've seen some WWE in my time." The mention of WWE and Triple H's signature move, the sledgehammer, adds a touch of humor to the conversation.

The incident left many wondering about the consequences for the fighter responsible for the unintentional knockdown. A comment read, "Would there be any consequences for the guy who hit the ref, or does this just get counted as a 's*** happens in a contact sport'?" This question highlights the potential gray area in determining the outcome of such incidents and whether they impact the final result of the fight.

As the video continues to gain traction online, one thing is clear: the unexpected turn of events has certainly made this fight stand out from the rest. The shocking incident not only showcases the power and unpredictability of combat sports but also serves as a reminder of the importance of safety and vigilance in the ring.

While the video may have left viewers in disbelief, it also showcases the resilience and toughness of the referee, who managed to withstand the powerful blow and continue officiating the fight. As the comments poured in, one user humorously remarked, "The most definitive shot of the fight so far. Was that necessary? lol" This comment perfectly captures the mix of shock and amusement that the incident evoked.

The viral video of the referee being knocked out cold during a fight has sparked a wave of reactions and discussions. From humorous remarks to concerns about safety and consequences, viewers have been captivated by the unexpected turn of events. This incident serves as a reminder that even in the world of combat sports, where adrenaline runs high, it's vital to prioritize safety and be prepared for the unexpected.

Noticed an error or an aspect of this article that requires correction? Please provide the article link and reach out to us. We appreciate your feedback and will address the issue promptly.

View source: Reddit

Top Comments from Reddit


Protect yourself at all times


How funny would it have been had that guy started long counting the ref.


Someone throw a chair in there while the ref is down!


Can someone explain why the ref was reaching in between them before the kick?


Wow. Never seen someone get a DQ loss at the same time they got a KO.


This is when you do all the illegal stuff, while the ref is knocked out. I've seen some WWE in my time


This ref's origin story has begun


That's quite the heel turn.


Usually about now, Triple H roles in with a sledge hammer.


Could have knocked down his opponent if refs head is not in the way.

Check out our latest stories